Bowler of the Year

The purpose of the Southern Tier USBC Bowler of the Year award is to annually honor two adult members of the Southern Tier USBC, one female and one male, who have met a minimum criteria to be eligible for the award and are ranked by points earned against all other eligible candidates.  The eligible adult female and adult male candidates receiving the highest total scored points will be selected as a Bowler of the Year for the "given season".  The "given season" is defined as the Spring/Summer of the prior bowling season plus the Fall/Winter of the current bowling season.

To view the Bowler of the Year criteria in its entirety, click on the following document link: botycrit.pdf

Following is the list of Southern Tier USBC Bowlers of the Year.

SeasonAdult FemaleAdult Male
2008-09Nicole RyanDennis Erion
2009-10Carol PotterWayne D. Evans
2010-11Beckie EynonJeffrey Ripic
2011-12Beckie EynonChad Robbins
2012-13Laura ZanruchaScott Wertman
2013-14Beckie EynonDennis Erion
2014-15Sarah LeeJeffrey Ripic
2015-16Kathleen PetersScott Wertman
2016-17Sarah KragerPhilip Drumm
2017-18Sarah KragerPhilip Drumm
2018-19Laura ZanruchaClay Atwater Jr.